Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
1 juin 2011 3 01 /06 /juin /2011 20:42

 

The Silent Walls


In vain.. I'm trying to put back my scattered memories together.. in vain…
I'm trying to put up together the remains of a life stream which was worn to shreds over the cold marble of a tomb covered by dust through years…
I'm trying to plug the holes of a leaky memory which we both once shared.. in vain !

I push myself through the graves.. reading the headstones.. soaking in the sand of a tomb which was abandoned for so long !

The tomb questioned me in reproach and wonder where were yesterday's friends.. where was yesterday's friendship.. a few tear drops softly fell over the sadness of its sand...
Can you believe dead eyes crying.. a tomb tears ?!

O my bleeding lifetime wound.. the reverberation broke through my ears' drums.. I wake up and do find but a deaf silence.. I stub against its thick walls.. in vain again I try to grab it up.. to catch up with it and.. I come back thwarted once again !

O grave embracing a memory raped in the dawn of disclosures.. won't you awake yet, won't you come up through rebirth to take me back.. so to recover my other mortal self !?

I run away.. towards the wall.. I hear your voice coming to me.. O you lying still between the headstones of sleeping souls.. mad you are.. crazed are you ?

I come back in my wounds rolling.. in my madness and in my longing.. both of us ; an embrace, exchanging.. and I say : welcome back my other mortal self.. welcome O death !


Translation : Allal Ferri
I

 

-----------------------------------------------------------

 

 

I

 

جدار الصمت



عبثاً ....
أحاول ترميم ذاكرة تبعثرت ....
أحاول جمع أشلاء عمر تمزق على رخام قبر تراكم عليه غبار سنين ....
عبثاً ...
أحاول سَدَّ ثقوب ذاكرة مهترئة ... كنا شركاء نتقاسمها .... عبثاً ...!!!
أمُرُ بين القبور ... أقرأ شواهدها ... أتمرّغ بتراب قبر مضى عليه دهر لم يَزُرهُ أحد ؟؟
عاتبني متسائلاً عن أخبار أهلٍ بالأمس كان برفقتهم .... انثالت قطرات دمع على ترابه الحزين .... هل تصدق ميتاً يبكي ؟ قبراً يبكي ؟!!!
يا جرح العمر النازف ... اخترق الصوت طبلة أذني .... أصحو فلا أجد غير الصمت ... أرتطم بجداره السميك .... عبثاً أحاول إمساكه ... اللحاق به ... فأعود مُحَّمَلاً بالخيبات من جديد !!!
يا قبراً تحتضن ذاكرة اغتصبت في زمن البوح .... أما آن أن تصحو ... أن تنهض ... خذني إليك أستعيد نصفي الفاني ... أهرب ... أركض نحو السور ... أسمع صوتك يأتيني .... أيها الراقد بين شواهد النائمين ... مجنونٌ أنت .... مخبولٌ أنت ؟؟؟ ...
مُخضباً بجراحي أعود ... بجنوني وحنيني ... أُقَبِلك وتقبلني ... وأقول أهلاً بنصفي الفاني ... أهلاً بالموت!!!

 

خالد يوسف أبو طماعة

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : Allal Ferri عــــلال فـــري
  • : Les mots.. ces dessins et leurs sons.. disent beaucoup sur nous... Réflexions en Vers Fibres et Traduction
  • Contact

Recherche

Liens